Community Education is a member of Volunteers in Action of Bowling Green-Warren County, a group that is made up of a core group of diverse agencies and organizations that rely on the dedication and commitment of community volunteers.

For more on VIA, including information on how to get involved, select a form below.

Sponsored by

Outstanding volunteers from throughout southcentral Kentucky were recognized at the 29th annual Volunteers of the Year Awards. This year’s winners were: Anne Grubbs Spirit of Service Award, which honors a person excelling in quality, length, and spirit of service to others, went to Kevin Wiles; the Team Award, which recognizes a group that has worked together to provide outstanding volunteer service in the community, went to the Stuff the Bus Foundation; and the Rookie Award, which recognizes an individual or group that started volunteer service within the past 24 months, went to Ryan Depp, Ryan’s “Making a Difference Outreach.”

VIA also presented the BB&T Spirit of Community Award, which recognizes an organization or business that merits special recognition for volunteer service in the community, to Graves Gilbert Clinic.

Special thanks to our sponsors: BB&T, BGMU, and Kirby & Moore, LLP, Caterer Lisa Bearnson, Graphic Designer BJ Jordan, Oak Tree Awards & Recognition, Rickman Pottery, Emcee Tony Rose, D93 WDNS, Warren County Public Library, and, of course, our judges.

Click the button below for more information on each winner and all the honorees that were nominated for each category.

Sponsored by

The 2017 awards reception was held Sunday, April 30 at the Bob Kirby Branch of the Warren County Public Library.

Special thanks to BJ Jordan, Eloise B. Houchens Center, Oak Tree Awards & Recognition, Rickman Pottery, Warren County Public Library, and, of course, our judges.

Over the past 28 years, VIA has been proud to celebrate the hard work and dedication of ordinary people making an extraordinary impact in our community.